Yllsa Day 2: Only a little!

Ok, it’s only day 2 and I just couldn’t do it.  There was ONE LAST CHEWY in the fridge, and I LOVE me some Chewies.  Obi’s (Doug) dad makes them and they are SO good…peanut butter chewy, crispy goodness with pure chocolate on the top.

The good news is I only ate half of it, and it as a small square to begin with.  I gave half to my hubby!  🙂

Otherwise, I was good. (Hits head on desk.) Must. Try. Harder.

Today I ate:

Breakfast
1/2 Grapefruit (with 1 Truvia packet)
Small handful walnuts
Pear
1 slice of cantaloupe
4 or 5 Dried Figs.

Lunch
Smoothie with:
1 C. Frozen Blueberries
1/4 C. Pear (all of the peel)
1/3 C. Almond Butter
Pinch raw ginger
1/4 C. Fresh Coconut water (for liquid).

Yeah, ok, it tasted funny, but I wasn’t worried about winning any awards with it, I just wanted to eat, be full, and be happy. 🙂

Dinner
A Salad (Thank you hubby!) with:
1/2 C. Iceburg lettuce
1 Lg. Carrot Stick
2 Granny Smith Apple
1 small handful Walnuts.
1 cuppa Smooth Move tea

If I have dessert, I’ll let you know tomorrow.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

