Yllsa Day 6: Surgery Complications

YAY! I got through a whole week of this diet!  I’m so proud of me!  Brit is going down!

Ok, party’s over…now for the real news:

Today is surgery day. I’m having some work done on my big toes to correct my chronic ingrown toenails. However, it means that I have to fast for 8 hours…and surgery is at 3:15pm, with a 2:15pm check in. That means I can’t eat after 6am. I ate as much as a I could, and then put the water as far away from me as possible.

For those of you that don’t know me, you will probably be shocked to hear that this was my 23rd surgery. This is actual surgeries, not procedures or other things. (I have 2 more surgeries on the books, one for my mouth and one for my right shoulder.)

This was also a “cheat day”. Ok, I know, I know, no cheat days until AFTER the cleanse. However, in my defense, I was anesthetized with Versed and Propofol, and cannot be held responsible for my actions. In my drugged state, this is probably when I lost my crown. In the back on the right side of my
moutn on the bottom, there WAS a crown. I was not intubated, though I was on anesthesia, so it was probably not during surgery. The crown was slightly loose, though it would only come off if I ate something REALLY sticky or chewy, like caramel.  See where I’m going here?  *laugh* I’m sure I swallowed it when I ate the turtles. *sigh* Now..well, I’ll save that info for tomorrow.
Breakfast
1/2 Grapefruit
Pineapple
Blackberries
Cantaloupe

After surgery
1 C. Pineapple
1/4 C. Blackberries
1 Granny Smith Apple
Walnuts

CHEAT
Turtles
(Chocolate, caramel and pecans)
Hey, the pecans where raw!! *laugh*

Late Night Snack
1 Orange

Leave a Reply

