Yllsa: Is the world ending? Because I went off my diet.

Well, it looks like Brit may actually win after all.

I apologize for not posting more frequently.  I was so ashamed of how bad I was eating that I just couldn’t get online and admit it to everyone else.  I couldn’t even admit it to myself.

Me: “Look at me, I’m eating all raw food today!”
Brain: “Yeah, 2500 calories worth.”
Me: “But it’s raw.  It’s ok, right?”
Brain:  “What do YOU think?”
Me:  “Shut up!”
Brain: …
Me:  “Just…..just shut up.”
Brain: “I didn’t say a word.”
Me:  “You didn’t have to, I could see it in your….just shut up.”
Brain:  “Shutting up.”
Me: “SHUT UP shuttin’ up!”

I have been trying to figure out a way to make this work, but I have so little food in the house that I can eat and stay on the diet, I’m going crazy.  I need to get to the store, but my health has made it so difficult.  I’m looking at Safeway’s grocery delivery service, and will start that next Friday, December 28th.

My plan at this point is to start all over again, right from square one…

On January 1st. Since my wedding anniversary is tomorrow, and Christmas is a few days later, I’m going  to try to be good, but not worry about what I’m eating quite so much. Just eat as healthy as I can, and not eat too much.  And not eat junk.

My kids finally learned how to share!!!

Their germs.  With four sick kids in the house, it’s not a big surprise that I’m sick now, is it?  *laugh*
I’m terrified to get my A1C (Long term blood sugar average test) tested, for fear that they will actually diagnose me with diabetes.  That terrifies me. My dad didn’t even get diagnosed as diabetic until he was 43.

Keep us in your prayers and thoughts as we battle the bulge during the holiday season. I am going to talk to my doctor about increasing my meds.  At this point, I have GOT to find a way to get moving, at least a little bit.  I’m losing so much muscle that I’m losing weight in muscle mass, and that’s no good.  I found a protein powder on line that I really like, but it’s not especially cheap.

Then again, what is these days? *laugh*

OH!  I just got my new phone.  If you’re looking for a phone plan, let me know before you buy!  I can get  you a better deal!

I bring it up because I just downloaded a weight loss hypnotheraphy program.  I’ll let you know what I think in a few days.

Leave a Reply

