Yllsa: It’s a new day! And it is ON!

I feel like a new person.  It sounds silly, I know.  It’s true, I feel like a whole new person.

After listening to two hypnotherapy recordings last night, and then two today, I found myself NOT craving sugar!  Some really nice neighbors gave us these walnut filled bowties with a glaze that is just wonderful! Last night after dinner, my husband gave me one, and I found myself REALLY wanting more.

Today, I had one scrambled egg and two pieces of wheat toast for breakfast, and enjoyed it.  Then I had a snack of Stoned Wheat Crackers (No, not THAT kind of stoned…they were NOT happy crackers!) and cheddar cheese.  It was a nice, filling snack. Then my hubby brought me a bowtie.  It was nice.  And when I was done, I didn’t want another one.  I could have eaten it, but I didn’t WANT it!  I felt SO wonderful!  I’ve been trying to years to kick my sugar addiction, and today was the first day in YEARS that I didn’t NEED sugar!

AND, I didn’t find myself hungry after I ate.  I ate, and I was done.  Simple as that!  WOO HOO!

Now I’m going to just eat healthily. I’m going to stick to part three of the diet, and see if I can lose some weight between now and the first of the year.  Then at the first of the year, I’m going to start over again. I’m also going to try to do some menus ahead of time, so that the shopping is easier.  I found a Pantry Manager for my new phone as well, and I’m going to try to use that to help with things.

I will say I’m REALLY disappointed that we won’t be using Dream Dinners anymore.  It’s VERY convenient and REALLY delicious food, healthy and prepared just they way you like. I will try to get things ready on Sundays, and if I can’t I can always ask for help.

Brit, you better watch your tail, because here I come!


Leave a Reply

